If a benefit payment has been recorded in the system by mistake, it may be removed from the view benefit transaction page at Accounting > Housing Benefits and viewing a specific transaction. Only benefit transactions which have had no allocations made may be deleted or updated. If you do need to remove a transaction with allocations already made, you must first undo the benefit allocation records.
Only users with the appropriate privileges will be able to delete or undo benefit transactions. If you cannot see the menu options outlined in this article it is most likely because your user has not been assigned a role with sufficient privileges.